Sports, Celebrity, Tech, Entertainment, Lifestyle, News, Events and Gossip...

Thursday, 30 November 2017

World class Teams Scared of Super Eagles

With the eagerly anticipated draw for the Russia 2018 World Cup on the horizon, fear, excitement and anticipation are just a few terms to describe the feelings of qualified countries and their supporters. Weighing in on the matter as an ex-international with a wonderful coaching pedigree is Augustine Eguaveon.
  “I think we should just focus on a good draw because I have read many reports suggesting that Nigeria is likely to play some big names and that has caused a kind of panic to some people. But I want to tell you today that some of these big name teams are scared of the Super Eagles,” Eguavoen, told Completesportsnigeria.com.

READ ALSO: The New World Cup Kit For The Super Eagles Will be ready In February
“Being the first African country to qualify for the World Cup and playing all the qualifying matches without a single defeat showed that we have a good team and that has reawakened the interest of other countries in Nigeria.
“As I speak with you, I am sure some coaches will be saying they don’t want to play Nigeria in the first round but as a coach, I believe preparation is key to any opponent you want to play.
“The boys and the coaches need the best of support they can get from the NFF, government, journalists and supporters.
“My prayer is for the Super Eagles to be in the group that will be easy for them to qualify.”

The draw for the group stage of the 2018 World Cup will take place on Friday, December 1 at the State Kremlin Palace inside the Moscow Kremlin.
Events are expected to kick off around 18:00 local time, which is 15:00 GMT in the UK, 10:00 ET in the US and 02:00 AEDT on December 2 in Australia.

No comments:

Post a Comment