Sports, Celebrity, Tech, Entertainment, Lifestyle, News, Events and Gossip...

Saturday, 16 December 2017

Facebook's new Snooze button can mute annoying friends for 30 days


Facebook is now rolling out its Snooze feature to all users after a period of testing in September. The tool lets you mute a friend, page, or group for 30 days so you can temporarily purge their updates from your News Feed.
The controls are similar to the current Unfollow / Hide tool that lets you permanently remove a user or page’s updates from your timeline entirely without unfriending them. Instead of Unfollow or Hide, you’ll now see the option to snooze the account for about a month. 

Personally, I think this is particularly helpful now that people on my timeline are starting to answer those personality questions Facebook introduced a week ago, and their answers are completely flooding my News Feed, since each answer is its own status update card.



But again, Snooze really just delays the inevitable annoyance from a page, so if you are finding yourself snoozing something often on Facebook, just bite the bullet and unfriend them (or better yet, stop using Facebook).

2 comments:

  1. Lol... Did you just say "Stop using Facebook?" nice update though

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for the feedback Ebere.
    If it becomes necessary some people can quit facebook.

    ReplyDelete